Regional contacts for schools and early learning services connected to a confirmed case

Regional contacts for schools and early learning services connected to a confirmed case

Let us know if your school and early learning services have a confirmed COVID-19 case.

Tai Tokerau

Kath Corby

Email: Kath.Corby@education.govt.nz
Mobile: +64 27 251 0956

Hira Gage - Director of Education

Email: Hira.Gage@education.govt.nz
Mobile: +64 27 501 5068

Andy Tod

Email: Andy.Tod@education.govt.nz
Mobile: +64 27 600 7682

Auckland

Auckland Covid Response Team

Email: covidresponseauckland@education.govt.nz
Phone: 0800 268 440
When you call, you will be asked to select your education area:

Area 1 : Deidre Alderson - Director of Education

Central, East, South

Area 2 : Tanya Harvey - Director of Education

North, West, South West

Waikato

Bay of Plenty, Waiariki

Merle Ramsay – COVID Coordinator

Email: Merle.Ramsay@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 349 7397

Mobile: +64 21 240 7189

Debbie Holmes – ECE SPOC

Email: Debbie.Holmes@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 343 1378

Mobile: +64 27 223 4158

Chris Nielsen - Back-up Coordinator

Email: Chris.Nielsen@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 343 1385

Mobile: +64 27 327 6846

You can also contact your Education Manager.

Hawkes Bay, Tairāwhiti

Moana Waiwiri - SPOC COVID Response for Schools/Kura

Email: Moana.Waiwiri@education.govt.nz

Mobile: +64 27 316 6517

Sarah Willson - SPOC COVID Response for Early Learning

Email: Sarah.Willson@education.govt.nz

Mobile: +64 27 836 7263

General COVID-19 enquiries

Email: COVID.ResponseHBT@education.govt.nz

Taranaki, Whanganui, Manawatū

Marlene Clarkson - Director of Education

Clyde Piercy

Email:  Clyde.Piercy@education.govt.nz

Mobile: +64 27 889 3523

Elizabeth Schaw

Email: Elizabeth.Schaw@education.govt.nz

Mobile: +64 27 359 6778(external link)

Kay Debnam

Email: kay.debnam@education.govt.nz

Mobile: +64 27 2798 574

Hans Konlechner

Email:  Hans.Konlechner@education.govt.nz

Mobile: +64 27 587 5704

Wellington

Covid Response Wellington

Email: covid.spoc@education.govt.nz

Phone: 0800 484 815

Nelson, Marlborough, West Coast

Andrea Williams - Director of Education

Email: Andrea.williams@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 27 836 1828

Canterbury, Chatham Islands

Otago, Southland

Julie Anderson - Director of Education

Email: Julie.Anderson@education.govt.nz

Mobile: +64 27 836 4846

Back up

Email: Aimee.TeTau@education.govt.nz

Mobile: +64 27 705 8663