Support to run the day

Support to run the day

Our national and regional teams work together to support you for an effective teacher-only day. 

Regional teams – planning and support

Te Mahau is made up of our ten regional offices organised into three takiwā:

  • Te Tai Raro (North)
  • Te Tai Whenua (Central)
  • Te Tai Runga (South)

Each of the regional offices offers support to meet local needs:

  • Schools and kura can contact their local Te Mahau office, who will offer pre-planning support in preparation for their teacher-only day.
  • Contact your local Te Mahau office for more information: Local offices – Education in New Zealand

National teams

Curriculum and Assessment Change Programme teams are available to answer questions and hear your suggestions.

You can contact each of the teams by email: